Key Stage 1 & 2

In September 2014, a new National Curriculum was introduced by the Department for Education (DfE). Years 1 to 6 follow the statutory National Curriculum. For a full copy of the National Curriculum, click here.

The National Curriculum applies to pupils of compulsory school age in maintained schools like Woodley. It is organised on the basis of four key stages.

Key stage 1: Ages 5-7 (Years 1-2)

Key stage 2: Ages 7-11 (Years 3-6)

Key stage 3: Ages 11-14 (Years 7-9)

Key stage 4: Ages 14-16 (Years 10-11)


More information can be found on the DfE Website.


Upcoming Events

Contact Us